iPhone separate work and personal

Some people have two iPhones and prefer not to have any syncing between the two of them.

 

To accomplish this, just adjust the settings mentioned below:

 

On your work iPhone

Settings > [your name at the top] > iCloud

Toggle all of these to the Off position

Photos > iCloud Photos
Mail
Contacts
Calendars
Reminders
Messages
iCloud Drive

Settings > Messages > Send & Receive
(just have your work phone number checked)

Settings > FaceTime
(just have your work number checked)

 

 

On your personal iPhone

Settings > Messages > Send & Receive
(uncheck your work number)

Settings > FaceTime
(uncheck your work number)

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments